Ray Bahas

Guys and Pals, I suggest to NOT use the word DRONE for our aerial interest and activity as it is negatively perceived by the general public (and NSA).
We're here for the love of our beautiful Earth and Human observation, Art filming or simple curiosity about our environment. Aren't we ?
Kindly use the appropriate terms of Multirotors or Aerial Cameras in order to put things in the right perspective for the spying robots out there...
Just a suggestion for the sake of our peace of mind.

Av8Chuck

Hi Ray, I agree that nomenclature is important. Its interesting but I've noticed that people who are into RC's tend to view regulating AP as a commercial vs hobbyist debate and don't seem to be as sensitive to the term "drone." Photographers who view MR's simply as a tool that enable them to get the perspective of what they want to shoot don't generally refer to MR's as drones. I'm not saying one way is better than the other, as a photographer I tend to regard MR's flown for sport/aerobatics as "drones" and MR's that are flown for photography as Aerial Platforms, Infinite Jib, or insert your favorite term
here..

Either way, they are Multirotors and if we keep referring to them as drones or UAV's we run a real risk of loosing our right to fly.

"It will be found an unjust and unwise jealousy to deprive a man of his natural liberty upon the supposition he may abuse it." George Washington.

Last edited by a moderator:

Ray Bahas