I wish I had known.... F550 purchase, build and first flights..

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
I'm just new to flying as well. I'm going at it just a bit differently than you are. I spend a bunch of time on the sim and a LOT of time with the Blade MQX. I also spend a lot of time on here reading, reading, reading !
Thanks for posting this thread and keep up the good work.
I'd REALLY love to also see a noob section on here with a full blown list of alllllllllll the lovely acronyms spelled out. Simple things like LiPo all the way up to definitions of the 'gains' and all the fancy schmancy nicknames for the different hardware and procedures out there.

we can work on that, thanks for the suggestion.

Bart

Tony, I did it the hard way. Disconnected all the motors from the Naza except the one I was balancing. ESC's beeped alot, but I tuned that out. Tied my Iphone onto the arm with a nylon zip tie, and put a couple of the small zipties together with the heads about 1/2" apart and slipped it over the outside of the motor and just moved it around until it ran smooth. Then put some aluminum tape on the spot between the heads. I was a little surprised when I put the Graupners on the balancer. I didn't initially balance them because of all the talk about how great they are, but they all needed a little something.

My gimbal is ready to go. I plug the servos directly into the naza and they work as advertised. I just got a BEC yesterday, but think maybe I got the wrong kind cause I can't figure it out. What are you using for a BEC?

I finally cleaned all the sticky stuff off the front of my BEC and took a picture of it.

ny9a7a6u.jpg

SjaakZwart

@mmurfit

I see that you use 4S Lipo's 5000 mah. What kind of Lipo are they? (especially how many C? 25C? Or....) Maybe you have a link? Thanks!!

mmurfitt

@mmurfit

I see that you use 4S Lipo's 5000 mah. What kind of Lipo are they? (especially how many C? 25C? Or....) Maybe you have a link? Thanks!!

Hey,