Zero UAV Zero UAV YS-X6 [Owners Thread] *Autopilot system for multirotors*

Dale UK

Hi Guys

Below is a copy of email sent to 'zerouav' tonite ...... it's self explanatory - can anyone on here help - oops! :-(

Hi

Just aquired a used YS-X6 (Serial number xxxxx)

I was setting the system up before mounting it into my Quadcopter frame and after reading on your website www.zerouav.net I decided to upgrade the firmware.

I am still new to the YS auto-pilot and all your firmware download files are on the same page on your website - I accidentally loaded 'YS-X4-20130101-Enc.arm' into my YS-X6 and it accepted the file!

Now I seem to have a problem because my YS-X6 will no longer accept the correct firmware file 'YS-X6-20121111-firmware-Enc.arm' ?

Please help, I was really looking forward to using my YS-X6 instead of DJI Wookong-M which has a much lower spec.

Best regards

Thaba Raptor

It has been a neerly two weeks now.......

Since I got my YS-X6 system.
After having to buy a new Wi-fi Router and a new android tablet my system is stillnot working.

I spent a let of time trying to get the Wi-fi connection stable. At least now I have communicatio between the Quad, the Router and the laptop/ or Tablet via Wifi.
I have done the channel asignment, midpoint setup and parameter definition.
I have problems with the ESC calibration and compass calibration

I have installed the X6 on a Bumble Bee Quad. The motors are stock with 30A Turnigy Plush ESC's.

Can somebody explain the procedure for settings the throttle calibration for "normal ESC's in english.

Regards

Thaba Raptor

socratic

It has been a neerly two weeks now.......

Since I got my YS-X6 system.
After having to buy a new Wi-fi Router and a new android tablet my system is stillnot working.

I spent a let of time trying to get the Wi-fi connection stable. At least now I have communicatio between the Quad, the Router and the laptop/ or Tablet via Wifi.