Need some information on NAZA and non-DJI ESC's

Rick~K

Free Bird
I have always used DJI esc's with my NAZA, I need smaller esc's for a tight fit. The DJI's are pretty much plug and play like everyone knows. I'm a noob when it comes to quads/Hex and other brands of esc's. I see some that has to cut all but control one wire but not sure what or how with a NAZA???? I've only programed through the Tx sticks like the Align ESC's. so I need some basic's. :shame:
Thanks!

kloner

Aerial DP
esc's with a built in bec need the red wire removed form the servo plug, heat shrink it back so it's shielded but you can get to it if you ever need to use a programer with it...... some of the esc's out there are incompatible, i think plush is one. What are you looking to use?

kloner

Aerial DP
you want something you can program simonk firmware to. hk has a new cable that makes that easy. i'd get an esc thats compaitible and working with that or get another MR dedicated esc that does the fixed throttle range, 400hz, etc. look at gothelirc.com and altitudehobbies.com for ideas on turn key ones,,,,, The hardcore guy gets hobbywing esc's, programs em right off the pads with simonk and rolls with it. Do you have to have simonk, no, do you want it when you fly it, you bet

kloner

Aerial DP
altitude just posted there ipeaka multirotor esc's in here,,, that's a plug and play option like dji to the best of my knowledge

skipper1

kloner,
I was just at altitudehobbies looking at the 10a ipeaka and wondering about their performance.

I've been working on a Flydumini and have done some things wrong and want new esc's. Would the iPeaka be a good one to use? Oh, I'm using a Naza on it with MT1306-10 3100kv T-Motors.

One other question about that. Instead of clipping the red wire on the servo cable, wouldn't disconnecting the black & red wire on the esc from power distribution board have the same result. I think this qualifies for a dumb question but I'd rather ask.

Last edited by a moderator: