Hoverfly Hoverfly *** New firmware, ver .802

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
Haven't tried it yet but comments reflect better GPS position hold and cleaner yaw control without surging.

Bart

Bartman

Ben,
Is it necessary to redo all the calibrations after the firmware upgrade?
Thanks,
Bart

Webheadfred

Air Traffic Controller
If you're not running .800, then recalibration is required. I upgraded from .800 to .802 and didn't. It flew perfectly. If you have the GPS attached, there is a new computer-free calibration method which is easier and more accurate.

Bartman

If you're not running .800, then recalibration is required. I upgraded from .800 to .802 and didn't. It flew perfectly. If you have the GPS attached, there is a new computer-free calibration method which is easier and more accurate.

thanks. i'm going to give it a try.
bart

StormRU

I am new to Hovefly and have HFP+GPS.
Yesterday I tested it for the first time in the air.

I can confirm that position hold works. Sometimes it works better and sometimes it works worse in the same weather conditions and place.
When it worked well it was pretty close to my naza+gps performance. Not as good yet, but it moved within 1.5 meter.

AH performance is much worse then naza. The ship (cinestar 6) jumps up and down +/- 1.5m aggressively. Tried changing AH gain but it didn't help much.

AL is good. But throttle response is a little bit strange around 50%. It may not react to 1bit of throttle movement up but then it starts to climb fast as if i pushed throttle a lot. Feels uncomfortable a little

.802 software.

Last edited by a moderator:

StormRU

Sounds like I need to install a GPS board on my Cinestar.

Just be advised that once installed over HFP it will cover dip-switch making it unaccessible and you will have to remove GPS board each time you want to update firmware or change parameters as it requires this switch to be moved several times during a session.

Bartman

Storm,