Help Naza not behaving, all over the place

Hello all I am brand new to this forum, thank you for having me.

The issue I am having is that I have a 550 with naza, gimbal with gopro, Video tx 1000mw and the main battery is 3s 5000mah, battery for video transmitter is 3s 1100 mah. Once the bird get into the air it will dip on one side heavily the level itself out. and sometimes it just goes backward on its own and I have to stick in the opposite direction to save it. I have had it flying nicely at times but others it does its own thing. I am frustrated and not sure where to go from here. Any suggestions or people who have had a similar situation.

the roll and pitch gains are set at are set at 210, and attitude at 120. yaw 145 and vertical 200. Radio is spectrum dx7s if that matters.

Thanks

Bill

DennyR

Sounds like a bad mag. calibration also I found that basic gain is better around 130 and Atti much lower say about 60.

kloner

Aerial DP
the gains seem really high, what esc's do you run?

if you took a wine bottle and try setting the 550 on top, does it balance in the middle?

the gains seem really high, what esc's do you run?

if you took a wine bottle and try setting the 550 on top, does it balance in the middle?[/QUOTE

the esc are stock I have not tried balancing it on a wine bottle I have balanced it from the arm tips. pick it up by the arms and see if it rotates.