new naza not arming motors !!

sat, rx question above?

Back with you (I was a little under the weather and finally fell asleep). The JR9503 is DMS and I am using its matching transmitter so I would suppose that this is as well (JRR921X). I did make some very good progress in the past hour and it was due to your tip to check and see if I had the software set for "Traditional" (someone had told me otherwise). That made the difference. I was then able to calibrate my TX and setup my switches for fail-safe, manual and atti. It felt great to see all of that stuff working with out any errors! I saved all of my setting and closed out. The problem that I am having at this point is that I am getting a flash flashing light on the LED. It appears to be red (leaning toward the color orange. I have no idea why I would be getting this. Remember: I am new to this and have not flown this unit at all so I do not know what might be needed in terms of stinck combinations of switch setting that might resolve this. Any ideas? Thanks ffor your help with this. Your tip got me over a major hurdle!

Pete

kloner

Aerial DP
the light is usually from the atti/manual slider not setup yet. it should be on your gear channel, and it shows up on the same screen you changed from dbus to traditional at the bottom. the slider should turn blue under a and under m when the gear switch is flipped.

I was able to set that gear switch correctly so that it is centered (and blue) in the "A" or "M". However, I am not sure what the deal is with item 4 on that same page: "Stick Monitor" (under X1 and X2). They appear to be all of the way to the right and I do not know what this means or how or if I should change them.

Guess what! I got it running. The red light was because it was in Fail Safe mode. Once I figured that out and then did the CSC combination it fired right up. Now if I can make it through the day without crashing it I will be in good shape. Thanks for your help. It is greatly appreciated.

Peter