F550's 2Axis Gimble for Nex5

Ghiro

VideoDroned
Hi Folks!
Noob here.
I've useed the search function but didn't came up with anithing about it.
As i said. . . i would like to lift a NEX5 with a stock F550 3S powered.
Any tip and/or advice?
Thank's

Ghiro

VideoDroned
Very intresting device, it's a solid mount though,
sorry for my ignorance but it looks like it doesn't have any orizontal compensation device though.

tstrike

pendejo grande
Not saying you couldn't lift the nex5 with a fixed mount, but a 2 axis gimbal will also need landing gear and maybe some form of video transmitter etc., it starts to add up fast for a stock f550. Nothing wrong with the gopro or some of the other point n shoot cameras for messing about.

Ghiro

VideoDroned
Clear. The F550 is a trainer, my needs are learning to fly without video gear for now but in a near future i will need to add some video gear and related items. Even though it's a trainer i allready have clients pay me to shoot some footage with it. I also have a GoPro that i can fit in the 550 but i'd rather start with the NEX5 . The reason why i don't want to use a GoPro is the jelly effect of it's extreme wide angle and the risk to have part of the front F550 frame and props included in the video. Something my "ElCheepo" clients wouldn't like to have in theyr own payed footage.
Considreing the GoPro instead of the NEX5
Anyone have some experience with this?
http://www.photohigher.co.nz/products/camera-gimbals-and-kits/cx-113-two-axes-camera-mount/

Last edited by a moderator:

Adidas4274

Check out Askman and Gary they have been making gimbals for a while and with in the last year have teamed up to make the AG line of gimbals.

TPpacks.com is where they sell from, but really they are running their shop out of a thread on a certain competing forum....

It is designed completely around the F550 and the Nex-5n, GH2 and other 4/3 sized cameras.

Check out my channel for tons of test footage (some good and some bad)