Dji Naza M lite + F450 Flipping on take off.

TOMFlight

Hi all, I've just come into the world of Multi-Rotors, so I would be very thankful if you guys could help me with some of the problems that I've encountered recently.

First my Build:
- Dji Flame Wheel F450 (All stock Frame, ESC's, Motors, Props, V-SEN LED unit)
- Dji Naza M Lite
- Spektrum DX6i (Spektrum AR6210 receiver)
- Black Magic 3s Lithium Polymer (30C, 11,1v, 5000 mAh)

When ever I try to take off with my quadcoter, if flips. I have not been able to see a pattern in the flipping, it just wants to flip.
I have the Naza M Lite stuck onto the bottom plate using the 2mm tape, and with the 'M1' - 'M6' side facing forward. I have also configured it to the best of my abilities on the Dji Program. :confused:

No I know this has happend to others but I have been unable to understand/ find a true fix to my problem. I just really want to throttle up and it go up slowly, because I'm a beginner and actually scared as to what might happen if I try to get it up in the air quickly. Thanks. :)

OneStopRC

Dirty Little Hucker
Check the rotation of the motors and make sure your props are on the right way around...

5-30-20137-13-08PM_zps50fbcbae.png

M1 is always the front right motor if you're looking from behind. Your prop should be with the leading edge at the front (highest part of the prop).

TOMFlight

Yes, I can assure you that my props are all on the right way and that the motors are spinning + are plugged into the right slot. Thanks for your advise though.

soler

Is it always flipping in the same direction or does this change? How high are is it when it flips?

TOMFlight

No it doesn't flip in the same direction, when it flips the two motors are usually spinning alot faster that the opposing two, and those props hit the ground and the other two motors pull it all the way over untill it is upside down on the ground.

TOMFlight