Your other rides??

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
I've been flying RC since about 1983 or so. Everything up until just recently was fixed wing and I never even considered or had an interest in traditional helicopters. I'm also a bit smitten by older cars as evidenced by the 66 Pontiac Bonneville convertible in my garage awaiting restoration.
Here are a few pics of what I've been flying. I like to find old planes that are a bit different or in need of fixing up. The Akromaster came from Craigslist and was stripped and fixed up a bit before getting new cover. The Extra was part of an estate I bought and later mostly sold off. It's been through hell (partly before me and partly by me) but still flies great. I built the Cub and will be switching it over from 4 stroke glow to gas for this year.
I've got a few others but those are my main fleet.
Let's see some pics. What else are you guys into?
Bart

Attachments

• akromaster 29aug2010 small.jpg
    akromaster 29aug2010 small.jpg
    149.9 KB · Views: 153
  • P1010137.jpg
    P1010137.jpg
    148.9 KB · Views: 322
  • PB110446.jpg
    PB110446.jpg
    76.4 KB · Views: 159
  • akromaster  2 29aug2010 small.jpg
    akromaster 2 29aug2010 small.jpg
    150.7 KB · Views: 155

Droider

Drone Enthusiast