Aeronavics / Droidworx Total newbie just inherited a mildly crashed SkyJib-8

JeffB392

Hi all I'm now to multi rotors. Just started to learn to fly a trainer quad. I also work as a film and TV DP and was just given a complete SkyJib-8 that was used once and crashed once while flying a RED epic.
It needs 3 booms, motors and electrics checked out and gimbal replaced. It's the folding gear model with a Photohigher AV200 with 3 axis control. The ship is set up for pilot and camera operator with two transmitters. I'm looking for help in the San Fernando valley area of LA.
pics below. View attachment 19492View attachment 19493View attachment 19494View attachment 19495View attachment 19496

Attachments

• ImageUploadedByTapatalk1406912817.046068.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1406912817.046068.jpg
    105.2 KB · Views: 265
  • ImageUploadedByTapatalk1406912829.559238.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1406912829.559238.jpg
    115.1 KB · Views: 241
  • ImageUploadedByTapatalk1406912842.321768.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1406912842.321768.jpg
    103.6 KB · Views: 278
  • ImageUploadedByTapatalk1406912861.333820.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1406912861.333820.jpg
    89.5 KB · Views: 237
  • ImageUploadedByTapatalk1406912870.140762.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1406912870.140762.jpg
    84.5 KB · Views: 277

kloner

Aerial DP
i'd suspect the esc's to be the cause just looking at it from here. it's gonna cost some money to get it up and going right. Those motors are expensive and somewhat outdated these days. might be a good time to really change things up to a more modern design.... 17-18" props x8 and just repower it with a nice matching set of esc and motor.

those gimbals don't crash real well... sometimes a crash kit brings em back but alot of times not so much especialy if it's brushless

JeffB392