This 2nd switch does huh?!

adanac

I have two switches on my T8J TX that affect the control mode. One of them is properly-programmed (I hope) three-position switch, the other is a two-position switch that I didn't program. How do I stop it from doing that?

SleepyC

www.AirHeadMedia.com
You need to turn that switch off. Obviously it’s either set to the same channel or has some program mix assigned to it to clone the other switch.
First off, start with a clean slate, reset the model and start over if you can’t find the mix.

adanac

Pete and Sleepy - Many thanks. I am new to this but my feeling is that I would like only one switch to adjust the control mode. I'm getting a better handle on all of this but have yet to find the way to determine the channel assignments. I purchased the F450 used so it was done by the previous owner. I would be happy to start that part fresh so I can learn it but am not sure where to find that. I don't recall seeing it in the documentation. I have a Futaba T8J and 8-channel receiver that is not connected to the controller (Naza M V1 w/GPS) by S-Bus but appears to be the "traditional" method. I can see that six of the RX outputs are connected.

OneStopRC

Dirty Little Hucker
First thing I would do is see what them switches are doing, you said they are doing something but never said what!

One of my 2 position switches activates failsafe, is it wise to remove stuff you know nothing about? one of my other 3 position switches activates Orientation control, another 2 position switch I set to reset my timers on my Futaba T8J... So why not figure out what it is doing before removing it?

If you have 6 wires coming out of your receiver, your set up for traditional mode, s-bus uses only one cable and so does PPM. s-bus = d-bus on naza.

Last edited by a moderator:

DucktileMedia

Drone Enthusiast