TBS Discovery & Naza // Vibrations, tweaks, gains and questions

Jessestr

Hello there

I just finished my alpha build of the TBS Discovery. I tried a quick flight with my FPV cam on it and it was really not even worth watching it. Like the camera is going up and down. So I have much questions for you guys.

For your information. Props are somewhat balanced. Not on the right way but it works for now. And It's not the first time I fly. Been flying for half a year as sport/aggressive quad flying.
  • This is my first time using the Naza. Do you recommend any basic gains? (all 100% now)
  • Do the gains influence the vibration etc?
  • My TBS frame made a lot of noise when not doing all bolts in. But it still does makes noise but not as much with all screws and bolts in (like the centerplates that are vibrating)
  • How come that the FPV cam next to the GoPro slot shouldn't get an anti-vibrate mat?
  • Could it be that the front plates where the GoPro goes goes up and down in flight? Because the camera shots I have the cam is moving up and down.
  • Planning on getting an FPV cam for the FPV cam slot because I have to much wires with the current setup. What do you advice me? 32x32mm
  • Any tips to make the FPV image good? I'll worry about recorded image later. But it should be flyable in FPV ..
​Thanks :)!

RTRyder

Merlin of Multirotors
Hello there

I just finished my alpha build of the TBS Discovery. I tried a quick flight with my FPV cam on it and it was really not even worth watching it. Like the camera is going up and down. So I have much questions for you guys.

For your information. Props are somewhat balanced. Not on the right way but it works for now. And It's not the first time I fly. Been flying for half a year as sport/aggressive quad flying.
  • This is my first time using the Naza. Do you recommend any basic gains? (all 100% now)
  • Do the gains influence the vibration etc?