Need advise on build.

Hello all,
I am a beginner, but have a basic knowledge of quads.
I would like to know of these parts would work together for a fpv platform in the close future.
As of now, I just want to learn to fly a quad, (have not flown anything except cheapy helicopters).

here is my setup I am thinking of building.

frame: Flip 360 fpv (readymaderc)

motor: Sunnysky 2208 1260kv (x series) (buddyrc)

esc: ZTW spider 20amp opto with simonk (buddyrc)

props: Gemfan 8x4.5 carbon fill (readymaderc)

control board: Open pilot CC3D (Getfpv)

radio: Turnigy 9x (mode2 v2) (hobbyking)

power distribution: The squid v2 for quads xt60 (readymaderc)

battery: Turnigy 2200mah 3s 25-35c (I already own two)

extras: servo leads, bullet connectors, voltage protectors...

I will try my best to reply to any questions or comments.

Any help is always appreciated,

Thanks in advance , Natebird. :)

FlyGirl

I don't know anything about the FC but the rest of it looks okay.... I bet you buy a 2800 battery fairly soon ;)

Really for something like this I would go with a kk 2.1 from hobbyking it's a good price and is really easy to setup.

-Ben

Ok... I have looked at those, but they kind of seem a little "jittery" ya know...
I was wanting something a little more advanced without spending over $120 (is it possible?)

But I do agree that it is easy to setup...
How about the Arducopter apm 2.5 or 2.6? Or the Aeroquad32... a little expensive, but looks smooth.

Keep it coming!!
Thanks for your help!!

Last edited by a moderator:

BenSkoning

frozen in the north
Ok... I have looked at those, but they kind of seem a little "jittery" ya know...
I was wanting something a little more advanced without spending over $120 (is it possible?)

But I do agree that it is easy to setup...
How about the Arducopter apm 2.5 or 2.6?

Keep it coming!!
Thanks for your help!!