APC Props.............Are they Junk?

v84x4

Total Noob
First I cut and shortened my NAZA GPS cable (Thanks kloner)
And I've been running some GP CF 13x6.5 props on my 2814/22 AXI motors and I loved them

But I have since crashed into the side of a building and broke 2 of my CF props.....

So I went to mu LH and purchased some APC props of the same spec's (13x6.5)
Now I see that my QUAD is wobbling like my Gain's are off

So I have re calibrated my GPS several times and messed with my gains but can seem to get rid of the "Wobble"

Does anyone know what I may have done or are these APC props JUNK ?

Everything is the same except for the props and the crash

Thanks for your advice

Regards Rick

DucktileMedia

Drone Enthusiast
Initially I thought APC were crap since they look like a poor molding job with flashing and a non balanced hub. but all in all they are very strong and pretty consistent in performance. They are also nice because the hub is plenty strong yet is small enough it doesnt need balancing. I just slap a small piece of 3m scotch tape under the blade needing weight and they have been fine. Because the slow fly props are a little flexible they will not do quite as well in wind and a quick decent but honestly this is very small and almost hard to tell the difference. There's a reason so many people use them. Also they are easy to get and cheap. And they are NOT chinese.

v84x4

Total Noob
Well, I'm not so convinced it's them

i just took it out again and it fell from the sky

My wife is more upset then I am
She said............."It's all smashed up, just one prop left and that it" :LOL

Anyway.....................
I still get more wobble like it is to much gain................

What is causing that?

Regards Rick

Last edited by a moderator:

DucktileMedia

Drone Enthusiast
Maybe its too much prop with too high gains. Naza's hate wind too. Is it windy at all? That will shake em up real good if you are in anything but manual.

meme