XAircraft SuperX - Taranis - X8R

mediaguru

Friends,

I've got my Tarot T960 all set up, powered up the bird and have lights on the 8XR and SuperX.

Hopefully tonight I will be binding the Taranis transmitter to the 8XR, which is connected to the SuperX via SBus.

Once that is done, what is next? This is my first build. I'm assuming the configuration mode of the SuperX software.

SoCal Blur

If you're using SBUS, make sure that you set the receiver settings in the Taranis radio to D16 and channels 1-16 before you bind the receiver. You will also need to place jumpers across pins 1-2 and 3-4 (I think that's correct - double check on the instructions) The Channels default to 1-8 and must be changed. After you finished binding the receiver, you can power down and remove the jumpers.

Motopreserve

Drone Enthusiast
Friends,

I've got my Tarot T960 all set up, powered up the bird and have lights on the 8XR and SuperX.

Hopefully tonight I will be binding the Taranis transmitter to the 8XR, which is connected to the SuperX via SBus.

Once that is done, what is next? This is my first build. I'm assuming the configuration mode of the SuperX software.

Before you set up the receiver as 1-16, I'd suggest calibrating the ESCs first. That way you can use RX output #3 to do it - which will be easiest. If you've already set it up as 1-16, then you can copy the throttle channel over to one of the 9-16 outputs (physical 1-8 on the RX once it's bound as 1-16).

Then, You definitely need to follow SoCals advice and get the receiver bound correctly. Then (props off!) power up the superx and do your initial setup after you select the settings, you'll want to do the stick configuration for the superx which will tell the FC which direction the sticks are going. There should be no need to reverse/invert any channels once you do the stick config.