Z15 + GH2: video feed stopped working - HELP!

DJI S800 with Z15 gimbal and GH2 camera (HBR hack); Immersion 5.8 Tx with Rx on Ground Station. 10" Monitor PAL. ... and I'm a relative newbie to this stuff.

My video feed from the GH2, through the Z15, to the iOSD has suddenly stopped working and is driving me nuts.

Went to fly. Struggled to get a signal on ground station monitor but then had a great picture with iOSD overlay for a about 60secs whilst on the ground, but then cut out leaving just the iOSD data overlay. Pilot continued to take-off, picture came back again for about 60 secs, but has now gone for good, leaving just the iOSD overlay transmitted to the ground monitor.

I've checked the camera off the gimbal and it feeds OK into a bog-standard HDMI monitor/TV and is recording OK to the SD card. As the iOSD overlay is being Tx'd and Rx'd OK, I presume that the basic transmission set-up is working, but something between the camera and the iOSD is not. Have checked all connections but nothing obvious.

I personally had not set up the camera, but in my exploration of it at the weekend re-selected "HBR" in "Creative Movie" mode which it seemed already to be in. Would that have wiped any other settings underneath? ...but the thing was working OK for 60secs twice afterwards. The only other thing is that the S800 had a bit of a rough landing last week. Thought we'd got away with it...

Is it duff wiring/connectors or even the HDMI Module on the Z15?

Anybody got any words of wisdom? Much appreciated.

Cosmic

Benjamin Kenobi

Easy? You call that easy?
Often this is the HDMI lead from the camera to the zenmuse. Try tapping/hitting the HDMI lead and see if it comes back on or replace the lead.

Many thanks Ben, I was hoping you would respond. Quite re-assuring in a way then as I am not doing anything stupid.

OK, new HDMI cable and HDMI board on the way from the USA, but in the meantime where is my big hammer to give it a little knock... :tennis:

fdproductions