X8 Design Study

Simspeed

Hello to All:

This is my first post so wish me luck....:nevreness:. I am new to the industry but have somewhat ambitious plans to incorporate a multi-rotor of my design into a unique business model that I am pursuing. In the process of creating my design, I have studied much of what is posted here at MultiRotorForums.com. I decided to post some drawings of my design, which pulls from many current ideas of others, in hopes that those experienced souls who regularly share their experiences, here might find time to critique what you see, and offer helpful suggestions how to improve the design... or root out whatever flaws you notice.

The reason I chose to design-build rather than buy a more common offering, has to do with packaging and portability more so than trying to improve on commercial equipment that already works well but doesn't fit the business model I have in mind. Ultimately, I hope to develop my business idea into a franchise model; and for that, the uniqueness of the multi-rotor design I'm showing here will be well suited. Regardless of my end use for the equipment, what I'm hoping to learn here is whether or not the design I am proposing is in your practical experience worthy of further development or not.

Hopefully these first uploaded images will be suitable for your detailed review. Please keep in mind this is my first venture into the craft of multi-rotor design. I do have practical experience in race car chassis fabrication and project development so I am reasonably comfortable in turning the final design into a working prototype. Please feel free to question or critique any or all that you see. Thanks for your help and advice...TP