What to do! Keep my f550 or upgrade.. To what?

tikigod19

Hi all so I have an f550 with tarot gimbal for gopro 3 black and I'm getting some nice results but the limitations of the auto exposure on the gopro are getting to me.

My choices now are;

1. Go for a nex5n on the f550. Hopefully with a 3 axis gimbal if one exists.

2. Fly my canon 550d or even 5d (already own both) on a bigger machine, something like a tarot t810 and a 3 axis dslr gimbal.

Option 1 significantly cheaper but seems a shame to waste my f550 that I've spent months tuning. I am very limited with higher wind conditions on the f550 though, not sure if this would be different on the t810 if I spend enough (wookong, zenmuse z15 etc) but this is also starting to be a bit of a pain. Option 2 would also mean the machine is foldable and transportable, one other major drawback with my f550!

What would you do?

DucktileMedia

Drone Enthusiast
I have a bunch of cameras and still love the nex5n. Id just do that. Only real reason to switch is if a client asks for it, but you better be making bucks to justify it. I have some carbon arms that will upgrade the f550 as well if you are interested.

tikigod19

Is there much of a difference in look between say the 5d footage and nex5n? I ask as I'll be mixing nex with 5d footage and want them to match up a lot more than the gopro and 5d does..

What advantage would the carbon arms give the f550?

Do you know of any 3 axis nex brushless gimbals?

Is there much of a difference in look between say the 5d footage and nex5n? I ask as I'll be mixing nex with 5d footage and want them to match up a lot more than the gopro and 5d does..