USA East Coast Newbie to Quads, Hola

suzukii

Greetings everyone. I've read some good stuff here especially the warm advice I've seen from others to newer members here. I look forward to being on this forum for both knowledge gain as well as helping other newbies as I progress within this hobby. This all started with the idea that getting into this with FPV would be the coolest, live video game I've ever experienced. So far I'm far from realizing that until I get a stable Quad or Hexacopter that won't cost me more than my marriage or 3-4 car payments ($200 each).

My quick summary:
I'm new to the whole Heli & Quad adventure high I'm currently on. I've been with the hobby for less than 3 yrs tinkering with 400-600 sized Align electric helis & since Winter of 2010 with my Gaui 330X Quad,

Current Hardware on GAUI 330X:
STOCK, GU-344, Yellow & Blue bumpbers, yellow & blue matching props.

My rookie 330X Review:
Better than nothing, not stable, not even out of the box. Doesn't hold altitude for more than .5 seconds. Unstable in the slightest wind, especially descending.
It was ok for the money in the beginning until, I crashed it & then changed the blades with replacements. Well, I fixed it, somewhat, & it still flies, but not like when I first got it. I've re-sync'd the motors, still not stable. Now it has a slight rotation (Yaw) to the left I can't get rid of.
Oh well. Moving onto one of my wish lists' items, Quadrino Zoom. Any thoughts?.

Wish List:

(1) QUADRINO ZOOM for my 330X

Project for the near future:

(2) DJI HEXACOPTER FLYING WHEEL
WOOKONG-M SYSTEM

(3) Some type of 3-Axis Cam Gimble.

Current Transmitter/Receiver on 330X:
SPEKTRUM DX8 8 Channel Radio / AR8000 DSMX

Last edited by a moderator:

suzukii

Hi Kloner.
Thanks for the Welcome.

I spke with Paul over from witespyquad.gostorego.com & he's advising me that the Naza is a no-no for FPV. He mentioned something about missing ports for FPV servos. Unless I heard wrong.

kloner

Aerial DP