please spend my money for me.. I got the gopro and the f550... now what?

tikigod19

Hi all,

after the massively helpful advice I have received on these forums starting out as a total newbie I have now purchased a DJI F550 with Naza, GPS, Tiger 2216 motors, graupner props, 3s 5000mah lipos and I love flying this thing!

I've ordered an aeroxcraft landing gear and I'm just waiting for the brushless gimbal debate to die down before I choose one of these but after saying "I'll never want to get into FPV" I now want a piece of the action.. The general consensus from reading up is that it's the best part of owning a multirotor.

- I originally considered getting a monitor instead of goggles but now I'm not really 100% in either camp so will take recommendations for both.

- I have a GoPro 3 Black that I'd like to use as the FPV cam (assuming I can record to the micro sd simultaneously?) so I believe there are custom cables made up to go from the USB out of this into the transmitter.

Everything else I am a total starter at. I'm ready to buy (I'm in the UK) once I receive a recommendation that people seem to agree on, which is just what I did with the multi (my bank balance does not thank you people..)

Would love to hear your advice or links to a good place to start out.

tikigod19

Yeah goggles do sound cool.. It appears fat shark have the monopoly here.. What's the difference between the two commonly available pairs?

With the screen I like the idea of being able to glance up if I'm in trouble (I'd like fpv not to fly out of line of sight but to improve on my Camera angles really) but don't really want to mess around with a separate stand.. I like the idea of attaching the screen to my radio.

Hit me with your non harley based suggestions!

Last edited by a moderator:

Benjamin Kenobi

Easy? You call that easy?