New To RC, Need to fly a red epic over stadium crowd next week. Advice needed

maxwelltub

Hello,
I am completely new to this and thought this would be a good place to start. I recently bought a Red Epic to hopefully get into the video industry. It looks like an awesome camera and should be arriving at my apartment very soon. I just booked a job with it already next week!!! The client requires some aerial footage so I need to get a remote control helicopter set up right away to be ready in time. I need to make sure its extra secure as I will be flying over lots of people so crashing is not an option. If someone could tell me what model to get and how to set it up that would be great. Thanks in advance for your help.

janoots2

I would just hard mount it to a tricopter kit and use Dji props to make it simple. Get one of those little rc copters from the mall to get your flight skills down first though. You'll be all set within a week.

RTRyder

Merlin of Multirotors
Hello,
I am completely new to this and thought this would be a good place to start. I recently bought a Red Epic to hopefully get into the video industry. It looks like an awesome camera and should be arriving at my apartment very soon. I just booked a job with it already next week!!! The client requires some aerial footage so I need to get a remote control helicopter set up right away to be ready in time. I need to make sure its extra secure as I will be flying over lots of people so crashing is not an option. If someone could tell me what model to get and how to set it up that would be great. Thanks in advance for your help.