Humbled...

Hi folks,

I apologize this is kind of a long read, but I wanted to finally share my story:

I'm a filmmaker and video professional that's been working in the industry for almost 15 years. I've been doing the UAV thing for just about 2 years now... It started out as a curiosity and hobby that I've been trying to integrate into my professional business. I built and upgraded my own F550 with naza v2 that I've logged tons of hours on, and so far has performed flawlessly, but in my line of work, go-pros usually don't cut it.

A couple partners and I were trying to plan out options for a heavy lift build, when I found what looked to be a fantastic deal on a used premade system... Specifically the insane looking Aerigon by Intuitive Aerial. It had taken a fall with a previous owner, but was repaired by a reputable source. I opened it up myself and poured over it, replaced a questionable esc and messed up gimbal motor, and made sure that everything looked to be intact and in working order. We proceeded to do many test flights with dummy weight, before moving up to flying a 5D to get the gimbal tuned. We had developed a long pre-flight safety checklist, always treating the machine as seriously as it deserved - especially since our end goal was to bring it on professional sets.
Anyway I'll get to the point. We had finally gotten up to the point of feeling comfortable enough with the system to put a "real" camera on it, and start fleshing out our reel, so we picked up a Red Scarlet and Red lens from local shop we are in good with, and set out to get some "cool reel shots". You can guess what happened next.