Flying a GH-4, would you go for a DJI S900 or a well built Skyjib 6?

domx

Just interested in the views of those with experience in both platforms. The question's in the title… so what route would you go down and why?

Cheers,
Dom.

Pumpkinguy

I'm just learning so not a great wealth of knowledge. If you are saying money is no object then I'd say the skyjib because many of the pros use that. I think the 900 is more of a prosumer grade. Those red plastic arm lockers scare me. I am not really sure what type of plastic they are. If I knew they were a high tech plastic like a glass filled nylon I'd feel a lot better.

dazzab

Either of those frames will suit your stated need. But what might influence your decision is what gimbal you are going to use? If you can afford to pay more than the copter itself for a Zenmuse then you are probably better off sticking with all DJI gear as much as I hate to say it. It also depends on how you plan to use it. The DJI might be easier to transport although I fold my XM6 down in a pelican case just fine and used it for international air travel without any problems. For the time being I'm sticking with Aeronavics as I don't want to give DJI any more of my money than I have to in protest of their insulting lack of customer support and what I consider seriously inflated prices. But you can't beat a Zenmuse so what are you going to do?

Av8Chuck

Although build quality is important its not the reason to choose one over the other. Sure the fit and finish of the Skyjib is much better but their both Hex's and will perform the same type of mission comparably. Where the quality comes into play depends more on how often and in how you use it. Keep in mind that as a general rule of thumb good quality is heavier and more expensive.