F550 Battery mounting

HexaTiger

While I wouldn't consider myself a beginner (I've been flying for ~2 years) with my f550, I did just recently take the dive into FPV. Yesterday on a whim I purchased a decently reviewed FPV headset/receiver combo (Eachine EV800), a vTx (Eachine ET600, overheating concerns?), a FPV camera (RunCam SkyPlus). What capacity 3S battery should I use to power the Tx and Camera? Also, my primary flight battery is normally flown on the top center of my craft so I'm currently looking for alternative mounting solutions to mounting the FPV battery. Also, tips on mounting the FPV camera for optimal view and the Tx for optimal cooling?

While I wouldn't consider myself a beginner (I've been flying for ~2 years) with my f550, I did just recently take the dive into FPV. Yesterday on a whim I purchased a decently reviewed FPV headset/receiver combo (Eachine EV800), a vTx (Eachine ET600, overheating concerns?), a FPV camera (RunCam SkyPlus). What capacity 3S battery should I use to power the Tx and Camera? Also, my primary flight battery is normally flown on the top center of my craft so I'm currently looking for alternative mounting solutions to mounting the FPV battery. Also, tips on mounting the FPV camera for optimal view and the Tx for optimal cooling?

What about a BEC (battery eliminator circuit)? I would get a PDB with 12V and 5V outputs, no battery needed, and the outputs are filtered. If your PDB is already wired up, you can put a stand alone BEC in.

HexaTiger

What about a BEC (battery eliminator circuit)? I would get a PDB with 12V and 5V outputs, no battery needed, and the outputs are filtered. If your PDB is already wired up, you can put a stand alone BEC in.

I run a 4S battery on the hex and the Tx only supports 2-3S. I've also heard about BEC adding noise to the system.

Side note: can you recommend a better antenna than the linear antenna included with the transmitter?