DJI 450 - Beginner Questions

ryanbe15

Hi all,

I've been flying gas aerobatic plans for 2 years now. I have a DX18 and now looking to get into some filming of friends while they are flying and possibly down the road doing some FPV. I have never flown a quad and know little about them.

As i fly Pilot-RC airplanes i saw the DIJI 450 with naza m-lite for 399 on chief's website (i have found some other sites where they are cheaper).

So few question....

In generic terms, what is the difference between naza m-lite and naza M v2. Will i need the V2 for what i want to do?
What RX will i need...i have a few spektrum RX's lying around (4-6channel)?
Will the DIJI 450 be stable enough for me to learn on and is it durable enough to sustain a few crashes?
What size LIPO are folks running and how long can you fly?

Thanks,
Ryan

bensid54

I have a DJI450 with a Naza light with GPS my radio is a Futaba FG12 and I have a 14 channel receiver. Two 2250 3 cell 35c batteries in parallel power everything I get about 12 minutes flight time on this setup. I use six of the receivers channels to operate the controller and run a two axis FPV camera so I would get a receiver that is capable of more than six channels. I just love this machine and it can take a beating unlike a plane or helicopter for example yesterday when I contacted some tree branches at about 20 feet up I dropped the throttle it fell into the bushes and received no damage. Now if that was an RC heli I would be rebuilding it and tuning it for the next two days. There's a lot of info out there on these and a lot of help here good luck.

FlyGirl

Hi all,

I've been flying gas aerobatic plans for 2 years now. I have a DX18 and now looking to get into some filming of friends while they are flying and possibly down the road doing some FPV. I have never flown a quad and know little about them.