Altitude. Mode vs. GPS Mode

subpar

Hello all,

I'm an obvious noob here. Can someone please explaning the difference between the two modes and the pros / cons of flying with each?

Thanks!

brantdw

Im a noob also but I know a little about them. The ATT mode lets the quad fly on its internal accelorometers and needs no outside input. The GPS mode uses satalites to gain it position and keeps it in one spot. To use always wait for a good satalite track. Put your cell phone and any other electronics far away. Gopro 3 wireless set to OFF. Switch to ATT mode and take off. Once airborne you can go into GPS. The GPS will activate the failsafes to go home if the transmitter signal is lost. If the quad freaks out anytime in the GPS mode, switch it to ATT while in flight. Enjoy and be carefull.

subpar

Im a noob also but I know a little about them. The ATT mode lets the quad fly on its internal accelorometers and needs no outside input. The GPS mode uses satalites to gain it position and keeps it in one spot. To use always wait for a good satalite track. Put your cell phone and any other electronics far away. Gopro 3 wireless set to OFF. Switch to ATT mode and take off. Once airborne you can go into GPS. The GPS will activate the failsafes to go home if the transmitter signal is lost. If the quad freaks out anytime in the GPS mode, switch it to ATT while in flight. Enjoy and be carefull.

Thanks for the response. So what if I'm flying a GP3+? I cannot utilize the wifi in conjuction with GPS mode?

brantdw

The WiFi could mess with the GPS. I generaly use the wifi to set up the camera and then turn it off. Its a risk to leave it on. The descion is up to you.

PeteDee

Mr take no prisoners!
Righto just to clear this up, I have no idea what "Altitude" mode is, what controller.

If you are referring to ATTITUDE mode as is used on the Naza-M controllers then I can assist a little.