2 devastating crashes in a month using Wookong

I am a relatively new pilot, but in the past 3 months have progressed from learning to fly a DJI Phantom to building and flying an S800 using Wookong and a Century NEO 660 using the same Wookong electronics. I built my S800 in July, successfully flew it, rebuilt it after a minor crash that was my fault, and then traveled with it to the Canadian Arctic. I had concerns that it might not fly correctly at 74° N, but was told that as long as I received GPS signals that it would be OK. After initially testing my Phantom and having it spiral out of control and crash on its side, I was very careful setting up and testing my S800. I successfully hovered it close to the ground for several minutes, before trying a slightly more ambitious test flight the next day. My S800 was hovering totally stable less than 30’ above the ground and slightly in front of me when it suddenly turned on it’s side, would not respond to any of my control inputs, and accelerated for about 100 yards before crashing. The airframe of the copter was totally destroyed, but the flight electronics appeared to have survived the crash.