my name is kamakazi...im a newbie and i dont know crap

kamakazi

just looking to soak up as much info as possible from those of you most gracious enough to share. i have an ambitious build in mind and want to make sure im not going to do anything stupid that my wallet wont forgive me for later. i just want to thank everyone in advance for any advice you may give.

kamakazi

Well if ive come to the right place then lets just hop to it then. first i guess a litlle background is in order. i have literally ZERO experience with anything remote control (past a television set and a garage door opener) I also have never flown, driven or piloted anything remote controlled........with that being said i am smart enough to do anything I have ever set my mind to and im a pretty handy person when it comes to mechanics. so my first question is: i want to run more than one battery for an xaircraft x650 coaxial HIGHLY CUSTOM. Im doing away with the factory props, motors, motor mounts, esc's and opting for somethin with ALOT more bite to it. can anyone tell me how to do this

Maverick

Welcome aboard kamakazi. Plenty of info on here - more than I can absorb sometimes! My first bit of advice to you is, get yourself a fairly decent second hand Radio Tx, that you can use with whatever you decide to build, and use it in conjunction with a decent simulator, to get the hang of the sticks and orientation. I used "Phoenix RC". This way, all your simulated crashes won't cost you a penny!

Bowley

Hi Kamakazi, IMO the X650 wont make a suitable frame for something with more bite, if by this, you mean more powerfull. The centre plates are quite small and wil not accomodate too much.
I assume you want to carry a substantial payload. better to use a suitable frame and mounting arrangement.