Need help on setting DJI NAZA GPS with Spektrum DX8

Michael

Hello billmac thanks for the info it was changed at the advice of another flyer ....... trouble is many have different ideas on this set up

billmac

Hi Michael
Set it up as the guy in Pacific coast hobbies and you cant go worng if you got a DX8
good luck

Rehost

There will always be arguments about setups. The advantage you (and I) have is we can adapt to any setup since we don't have those "habits".

Whether you go with heli, or plane, it will be a fun experience. And no, 80 years is not too old, hats off! Many 32 year olds have a hard time too LOL

Download the file from the link I sent. It will make setup VERY easy. I haven't tried the Failsafe yet but I programmed it during the binding process. Don't give up and don't be shy to ask questions

Enjoy!
Dan

Rehost

Bill,

Can you elaborate? I'm a total newbie also and made a couple of flights so far with this setup. What is the difference and why is one better than the other?

Thanks!
Dan

billmac

Hi Rehost
Quads fly like planes when you go onto heli mode you have all sorts of mixings in the radio I know you can inhibit them but why go to all trouble when you don’t need to.

Michael