IMU data lost

I'm new to DJI and I was setting up the TX calibrations and suddenly the LED started to blink green for a few seconds, then resumed to normal red blinking (>5 satellites in manual mode). After a while started to blink fast on green again until I had to power off the MC. Then it was ok... no more green blinking after reboot. Manual says that's "IMU data lost" . I don't think this was just the "forward direction recorded" since i was working indoor.

So, what happens during the flight if "IMU data lost" green light is blinking?

Thanks,

Mihnea

Hello - I had a similar problem initially - Green flashes indicate that the flight control system stability is compromised. The only way we solved the problem was by rewiring - therefore we believe that the IMU was being affected by Electronic Magnetic Interference from the wiring/power distribution. Good luck.

Tahoe Ed

When you power the WKM after a short delay, you will get 4 green flashes indicating that Intelligent Orientation Control is available, page 22-24 in the WKM manual.

Dewster

Those lights tell you a lot about the state of your craft. After positioning and repositioning wiring for the WK-M, ESC etc. I hooked the WK-M up wrong. I received that series of 4 green flashes and realized that something was wrong. After connecting the wires the right way it went away and functioned as it should. I would wait a few seconds to a minute after powering the craft so that it can properly record it's hold and heading position. You'll receive a short burst of flashing green lights to indicate as such.

Flane

Guys I need help, when I first was setting up my system did get all the lights, but now once complete only have flashing green upon power up than only in Alt. mode seems to flash 2-3 ties continuiously . I have rechecked all connections meny times and tired countless times to reload via. assistant. Any ideas, have sent email off to DJI with hopes of answer. Is there a way to reboot the IMU?

BorisS