yes I know!!! Newbe stupid questions..

flyfishdk

Hi there

as the tittle says i'm a total newbie and want to get started to use multirotors in my work. I'm a photojournalist and have the last 4 years specialized in video for communication and commercial work.

I have the last year looked, been thinking and then rethinking and looking and thinking.... and and and

I have now decided that I'm going to get a multirotor drone! but to decide witch setup??

I use dslr for 90% of my video work and would love to use them on a drone.... I see 2 different different setups.

If it's gonna be a platform for dslr I see droidworx with mikrokopter parts as the solution, but i'm not a geeke tech guy there can do everything myself and from what I can see, read and so it's really needed...

I stumbled on DJI and the Spreadwing S800 with the Zenmuse. that's look great for me.. more plug and play like... i can do small things techwise. and the stabilized z15 looks AWSOME output wise!! BUT i can for the moment "only" use the NEX for it... yes I know that they are speaking about there will be Zenmuses for dslr. but then I see some really awsome video from the nex... and thinking, that could do for the start...

It's for business and thats my concern. should I take the steep learning curve and go for solution 1 or should I go for the more "easy" solution 2 and then start to produce faster and maybe later "upgrade"? and can I mount other non gimbs for dslr on the S800 later?

thx for helping in advance and sorry for my bad english... ;)

Nicolai

PS: I know it's not just flying out of the box!! I gonna practice practice, crash and practice again!!!

Last edited by a moderator:

haris_g

people can fly
let me only tell you that if you have no previews experience with RC quad or heli etc, will be much better to get a good simulator (or a coaxial heli) and try out before attempting to take of a real thing