Understanding - (QuadCopter) Inputs & Electronics

Nov8er

Hello to all. I want to start out by saying I'm really new to the community and very interested in quad and multi-rotor drones. I've decided to start from the ground and work my way up. First, I really need to learn the basics of the electronics such as: flight controllers, regulators and other things which I have little knowledge of. The most confusing to me is the compatibility of voltage throughout the whole system and into the receiver. I don't really need batteries jump frying over electric discharge. That would not be good for my budget lol. To be a little more simple I need some info on all the things I would need, other than a frame, to complete the electronics and have them all compatible.

Here are some quick objectives from my knowledge I need some advice on:
- I'm wanting to make a custom racer/multipurpose quadcopter
- Lasting battery 15-20 min preferably.
- cc3d flight controller compatible.
- fast motors.
- cc3d compatible speed controllers.
- A user friendly radio and receiver.
FPV setup will be later on, I need to get a drone airborne for now. Thanks and any help is very much appreciated.

Carapau

Tek care, lambs ont road, MRF Moderator