ready for upgrade!

alright since i have no experience I want to ask this. I am ready for a upgrade here in a two weeks, so my research starts. I am looking for a heli that can lift the 7d. the plan is to buy the heli in a week and then buy the correct gimble for it. now I am doing very well flying the x650 the only thing im lacking is flying the heli towards me but i am just avoiding that while filming when im out practicing i do it. I am able to fly this thing everyday for at least 2-3 hours a day to learn.

at first I was afraid of the trex 700e because it was hard to learn but now i feel like im ready. otherwise should i really be looking into a droidworx or something of that caliber. I also would like to set this up so that i have a pilot and another filmer... I feel like quads/ octo's are steadier ,probobly pricier maybe dont lift as much as the 700 e. ? I have a original budget of 3k and another 2k in a month.

thank you

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
dckites
take a look at the thread I started for a Mikrokopter done ala carte. it may be just what you're looking for.
bart

i would consider selling my x650 asap for 1000$
includes fully built x650
camera mount xaircraft
6 extra fiberglass arms
4 extra xaircraft rotors
five 3000 mah 3s batteries two flight powers and three blues

the landing gear is in need of replacement. but thats 11.99 times 2. if someones interested i can fill in more. its two weeks old!

Bartman

i wouldn't be so quick to sell anything DC. it can take a few months to get a higher order multi-rotor all dialed in. some of the guys here are still trying to get theirs tweaked after 6 to 8 months of experimentation. i'm three months into the flying and I'm still working on something every time I take it out.
just my 2 cents
bart