Poll: Are you a commercial/professional, prosumer or consumer level user of Drones/UAV's?

Poll: Are you a commercial/professional, prosumer or consumer level user of Drones/UAV's?

• Total voters

droneadmin

Administrator
Staff member
Poll: Are you a commercial/professional, prosumer or consumer/hobbyist level user of Drones/UAV's?

We are trying to better understand our audience and have prepared this poll so please vote and let us know where you feel you best fit in on the scale.

Feel free to post a comment as well letting us know more specifically your use of drones/uav's (i.e. commercial real estate, FPV racing, agriculture, search/rescue, movie/tv/commercials, etc, etc, etc)

PJ Brewer

I enjoy landscape photography the most. I got my ham radio license so I can use a 1.3 ghz FPV setup which is MUCH better than 5.8 ghz. I am just a hobbyist who has been building and fiddling with drones for YEARS.

Area21

Area21
Although I fly commercially for a company and my own business. I enjoy recreational flying (racing), training others to fly multi rotors and love photography. So a bit of everything really.

Oldwhitewolf

I must admit, as I get more better at flying, the racing drones have caught my eye, need to improve waay more first ... Till then, putting around easy and slow filming FPV in my current two fav's being the yuneec q500 4K and the typhoon H, very relaxing and a whole lot of fun. Am studying for general ham license tho, want to be able to use those freqs.
So...far so good

bensid54

I like it for FPV and sometimes when my son comes over we rip around the local field together using FPV. A lt of fun and his little 250 can really take a beating. So 1.3 ghz is better for FPV and here I thought 5.8 was the best why is 1.3 better?

Josh Stevens