New Equipment is Here (Cinestar 8 + HFP + 3xproV2)

PaNt

Hello guys i am new to multirotors.. i Had a logo with 3xprov2 and now i have ordered a CS 8 with HFP...!

I have the things above

2x4s 8000mah Zippy
2x5s 8000mah Zippy
8xtiger motors 2814 11 710Kv
8xTurnigy Plush 40A
1x3xprov2 with landing skids and 3xsavox servos 360
1xpicloc 3xpro (i have the latest version its ok i have tested with my heli)
8x 14x7APC props SF
8x 13x6.5APC props
8awg wire
PrC6 connetcors
3.5bullet motor connectors
And of course the CS8...!
Videolink Vrx Vtx lawmate with Bluebeam Antennas..!
As i camera i will put a 550d or a Nex 7

Some things are on its way and some other i have already recieved them..!

What do you think will be the best Combo on lipo vs Props.???
Is there a way to fly with the same settings 5s with 14x7 amd 4s with 14x7??

Thank you

PS ANY comments are Welcome :) :)

Last edited by a moderator:

Bowley

Sorry I cant help you with your questions PaNt, as I have never had anything near that size, but I would be very interested to hear how you got on with your Logo.

PaNt

Sorry I cant help you with your questions PaNt, as I have never had anything near that size, but I would be very interested to hear how you got on with your Logo.

My logo was great but after my tests when i tried for real jobs i understood that helis are for few jobs because of the size...! 2+meters and about 9.5kg :)

Okto is a lot easier ..!

ovdt

5s is not supported by Tiger MT2814 AFAIK. I have bo experience on HFP boards so I can't say anything about them but it looks a good setup. I would go for wood props.

PaNt

And a photo from the the equipment..

Attachments

• IMG_0855.jpg
    IMG_0855.jpg
    148.6 KB · Views: 356

5s is not supported by Tiger MT2814 AFAIK. I have bo experience on HFP boards so I can't say anything about them but it looks a good setup. I would go for wood props.