Need help in setup of Futaba 18MZ with NAZA assistant

Hi all. Being an absolute newbie with no experience with setting up a Tx I need help with some out standing setup on my Futaba. I've got my quad flying & GPS seems to work & my last setup is failsafe. I want to be able to set say switch SF to trigger failsafe whilst in one of the DJI modes & don't fully understand how to do this on the TX & don't understand the following:-
1. End points (particularly on the Tx - Limit & Travel on left & right & which channel for fail safe?
2. Setting up rotating knob (say LD) for gain?
3. How to set Fail Safe throttle %?
4. What should I control on channel 6?
5. What do I need to set up on the Failsafe menu of the Tx?
6. Don't understand the purpose of channels X1 & X2/
7. Do I have the correct "x" distance for my GPS puck which is located on the tail?

Some images of my current NAZA setup + TX setup are shown below.

Sorry to sound like an asolut idiot with a big toy but I can't find any how-to guides anywhere that show setup using the 18MZ.:nevreness: Any assistance appreciated as I don't want to fly the quad far unless I have Failsafe working.

View attachment 12267View attachment 12268

Attachments

• NAZA + Tx settings (1).jpg
    NAZA + Tx settings (1).jpg
    144.6 KB · Views: 413
  • NAZA + Tx settings (2).jpg
    NAZA + Tx settings (2).jpg
    146.6 KB · Views: 376

As for programming Failsafe, I using the program mix at active a curve based on the Man/Att/GPS switch, so that the output of that channel is then in the Failsafe region of the mode. Here's a link that gave me this idea:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ck3tu-4UVgg
That link should answer a few of your questions you listed. The instructions are for an 8FG, but most of your functions/controls are going to be very much the same.