Naza M V2 vs Naza M-Lite

soulrider911

Hi guys I'm in the process of researching some choppers, I'm a novice and plan on getting a f550 and putting a gimbal on it and just having fun, nothing professional. So my question is why would I need a Naza v2 over a Naza m-lite? I'm having a hard time figuring out the main differences, thanks in advance

PeteDee

Mr take no prisoners!
I am more than happy for what I do to stick with my V1's in my Disco's, V2's would be overkill, Lites would probably be plenty.

Pete

soulrider911

Thanks guys, I noticed on shi'a site it says the lite is not compatible with the zen muse, does that mean I can't run a gimbal

The Naza Lite is effectively a V1 that has been locked to old firmware, and thus does not take advantage of the dozens of software tweaks and advancements that have gone into the Naza-M V1 and V2. The Lite is a bit less stable, the GPS doesn't function well until it's warmed up, etc. That having been said...it flies pretty well for what it costs and is quite fun once you get used to its peculiarities. I fly a 'lite' on my FPV quad. If you're primarily building the craft for fun...the Lite should work just fine. :)

The Naza Lite is not compatible with the Zenmuse, so you cannot use the Zenmuse H3-2d gimbal. You can, however, use just about any other gimbal that your 550 can carry. You'll just need to make sure that the device you choose has its own gimbal controller board.

questech

naza -m v2 has better stabilization algorithm, heres video for proof http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iu5daRzYpY0 :) who flies atti/gps these days anyway lol manual only way ftw

Hello ryhza

Not to be argumentative, and everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but that video doesn't prove anything to me.