Naza gps compass calibration

EZDrone

No you cannot go into calibration mode with gps/attitude/failsafe . After calibration you can change manual to failsafe .

Maybe dumb question but I am new to all of this RC stuff. How do I change from failsafe mode to manual mode. I need to be able to put it into calibration mode. Thanks

olof

Osprey
Maybe dumb question but I am new to all of this RC stuff. How do I change from failsafe mode to manual mode. I need to be able to put it into calibration mode. Thanks

You do this in the assistant sw using your end point settings in your TX. There are good instruction videos online and it is in the manual.

It will be different depending on your TX. Here is one for Futaba 8FG TX.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SmDehc5PEUQ&feature=endscreen

EZDrone

You do this in the assistant sw using your end point settings in your TX. There are good instruction videos online and it is in the manual.

It will be different depending on your TX. Here is one for Futaba 8FG TX.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SmDehc5PEUQ&feature=endscreen

Thanks olof, that had me stumped for a while. I was trying to adjust from the assistant instead of the tx. Huge help and got me calibrated and flying tonight. Cheers!

Shaun_Kaz

HI.. I'm having problems with mine.. Everything was fine and I was hovering approx. 20ft and it just dropped to the floor on rocks the soldered wire came off.. I broke 2 props and the compass pole. The compass looks ok, however it struggles to get a lock. I can do all the compass calibration with no problems but all I get now is 3 red lights and 1 green where previously I had all green and hardly gets a lock so now so it just drifts.. Any ideas why its doing this is there any way of testing this. Thanks Shaun

Shaun, you may have a broken GPS, sadly. I had a similar issue of only getting 3 reds and a green, and I had to get a new GPS. Once I swapped it out, I got my GPS lock and everything was fine.