My setup with Questions (NOOB HERE)

JAGoebel1

My FLIP FPV setup with Questions

Well I flew for the first time earlier today. I had about 10 mins flight time and am FULLY HOOKED on quadcopter multirotor flying.

My setup: (Countless hours on the net researching and deciding what to order and build myself)

Total Weight is 2.3kg ready to take off (GoPro and FPV cams w/ 2x 3s 11.1 5000mAh in parallel)

Quadcopter
-=- FLIP FPV frame + extra frame piece for custom design (my battery tray idea) and extra carbon piece for camera/GPS tower
-=-DJI Naza V2 w/ powersupply and GPS
-=-Futaba T8FG Super w/ R6208SB running SBUS communication to Naza X3 channel
-=-10x4.5 props
-=-SunnySky 2212 980kv
-=-Tiger T-Motor 30Amp ESC's programmed as follows
Brake-Off
Battery-Lipo
Cutoff mode-CutOff
Cutoff Bat Threshold-Low
Start mode-Normal
Timing-Med
Music-Off
Governor-Off
-=-2x 3cell 11.1V 5000mAh batteries in parallel

FPV Gear
-=-5.8GHz 32ch FPV AV 600mW Trans and Receiver w/ BlueBeam Ultra Antennas
-=-2x FatShark 600TVL CMOS cameras (Front FPV cam and Rear vitals cam)
-=-SmartFPV 3 camera switch
-=-SmartFPV GoPro camera connector (back long tall plug)
-=-GoPro mounted on DIY Camera Gimbal (fixed position at the moment waiting on gimbal controller)

I've taken the FatSharks off the Quad and unplugged the Vid Trans so no power is going anywhere it shouldn't be. I figured this would be safer to learn the flight characteristics first without the cams I can't get to work anyway. I've taken as little off the Quad so it is still 2.2kgs at the moment and close to full decked out weight.

Here are some pictures of the current state of the Quad (blue sky with clouds table cloth) and also some shots of the full build before I removed the FatSharks for the test hits (no table cloth only wood grain).
View attachment 16432View attachment 16433View attachment 16434View attachment 16435
View attachment 16436View attachment 16437View attachment 16438View attachment 16439