maybe new props? and help with eCalc

pepper

hey guys.
I'm running a Rctimer s1100 with the 4114 400kv pro motors swinging the foldable 15x5.2 probs. I am getting around 13 min run time with tattu 22000mah . granted I have a heavy gimbal but only using a Sony A6000 at the time. what can I do to get better lift or longer flight times? new props or do I just need to start looking at new motors as well?

also, my eCalc says I'm off. can someone take a look at this screenshot and tell me what I am putting in wrong. I don't seem to overheat the motors at any time.

Attachments

• Screenshot_2015-05-23-07-40-11.png
    Screenshot_2015-05-23-07-40-11.png
    354.1 KB · Views: 350

Old Man

It's either the props, the motors, or both. The RC Timer props are not noted for being all that well made and could be part of the problem. At the weight you might consider motors in the 300-380kV range. 13 minutes with an 1100mm bird isn't bad but I agree it could be better.

pepper

yea.... I was thinking of going Kde but I'm not able to refinance my house yet. lol. if the weather holds, I'm going to do some real world test today.... IF the weather holds out.

Old Man

I can certainly understand that but for reasons quite separate from cost I would not go with the KDE motors or ESC's. Nobody has been able to match the numbers KDE publishes fro their stuff in independent tests, and that includes aerospace outfits with very serious test equipment in R&D labs. Everyone comes in 15% to 20% the published numbers. If I'm going to pay big bucks for something I want to getwhat I'm paying for.