Hello From Maryland

Roger Moore Jr

I'm Roger and I'm a photographer. I was a programmer in college, but I'm a Network Engineer by trade. I saw someone use a helicopter carry his camera for photography and video. I was sold and wanted to combine my former skill with my current passion (programming and photography). I look forward to learning how to do that via this forum.

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
Welcome to the site Roger! We love everyone equally here so if you decide to go out and buy a ready-to-fly quad then we'll still leave the door open for you. If you want to build your own though we promise you you'll be far better prepared to actually succeed in what it is that you are trying to do and you'll be much better prepared to make future decisions regarding what you need to get the results you're working towards.

But, I have to say, if you post pics and we see pipes coming out the back of your heli's for oiling up a road in front of pursuing henchmen, or an eject button for the passenger seat of your car, we're going to be asking a lot of questions.......Jr. :cool:

F

fengshuidrone

I'm Roger and I'm a photographer. I was a programmer in college, but I'm a Network Engineer by trade. I saw someone use a helicopter carry his camera for photography and video. I was sold and wanted to combine my former skill with my current passion (programming and photography). I look forward to learning how to do that via this forum.
Same reason I started flying quads. If you go with Multiwii flight controllers in your build, let me know. I can help out with what seems like a steep learning curve at first. If you want max versatility that is the FC to get. I know others will disagree with me on that but I wouldn't fly anything else now that I'm familiar with it.

Roger Moore Jr

Bartman & fengshuidrone,