DJI F550 will not stably hover

Hi all, first post, at least one Drone Vibes - was on MultiRotors before.

I am a professional photographer... and very far from a professional drone operator, but I am taking an interest both because of the nature of my work but also because of my inner geek.

I have a DJI F550 with Wookong M and a Futaba T14SG.

I had stored my drone away for quite a while and decided to take it back out this week. I remember that my drone used to be a lot more stable than this. It now drifts when I don't touch the remote.

Would this be a Wookong issue (pitch / roll / yaw / vertical / attitude)?
Or is this an issue with the remote with trim tabs?

How can I troubleshoot this to figure out where it's coming from? I've tried making some tweaks, and though I see some improvements, it doesn't seem to be optimal.

Start with a fresh calibration of your GPS compass. After that make sure you have a good lock on satellites when in GPS mode.

I definitely have it in GPS mode, and have done and redone the calibration several times. It goes blue, then green, then white for 3 seconds. So I assume all is calibrated. Right?

Lobbo

I definitely have it in GPS mode, and have done and redone the calibration several times. It goes blue, then green, then white for 3 seconds. So I assume all is calibrated. Right?
That sounds right although it's quite a while since I last flew mine.

Yeah just checked wiki page. That's correct. But it then flashes red-red-purple which wiki says means GPS=5 which I have no clue what that means... :(

Lobbo

Yeah just checked wiki page. That's correct. But it then flashes red-red-purple which wiki says means GPS=5 which I have no clue what that means... :(
Neither do I. In fact I've just re-read you original post. Mine has a Naza-M not a Wookong. Sorry.