G'day from Australia

cademan

Hi guys and girls, firstly I'd like to say what a nice, well laid out forum you have.

I'm very new to the RC Helicopter scene. I've been doing a lot of research and have bought a F550 Flame wheel and a Futaba T8FG. I own/run my own forum here in Perth, Western Australia called WWW.OFFROADWA.COM, it's an offroad community based on 4wding camping etc. I plan on using the hexacopter to fly a gopro around while we're offroad somewhere doing something fun.

I've managed to build the copter, but are now having lots of issues trying to get the controller to work.

I can calibrate it and get the controller working while it's connected to the pc, but it will not move any motors etc when unplugged.

I have googled my little brain out on trying to get some sort of config for the T8FG but had no luck.

I know these things have SD cards, can I simple download a config file from someone else who has setup the T8FG for the F550? I'm thinking it's not that easy. :(

Anyway, gday again, and any help pointing me towards videos or downloads to help me out in getting started flying would be great.

Also any helpers on flight sims would be great. I played around with real flight 6 in the shop, and wow that's awesome, but I didn't want to spend $230 on the software.

Thanks in advanced people.

Hi and welcome to the forums.

Please tell us what controller you are using, and motors.

There a few things that may be causing this issue:

1. Motors not armed. Consult the controller manual for how to do this.

2. Wiring incomplete and the radio signal is not getting to the motor

3. Radio fail safe is incorrectly set.

Cheers

Matt

cademan

a4etugyh.jpg

9epameda.jpg

Thank matty

Sent from my fishing boat.