Good day! I'm from Russia and I plan to build a big Gas Engine Multirotor, and..

Rusik-R2D2

Good day! I'm from Russia and I plan to build a big Gas Engine Multirotor, and a manned mutirotor too!

My name is Ruslan and I'm 28 years old. I am from Russia. All my life I wanted to fly. Since childhood I’ve build all sorts of flying gizmos and models of planes, helicopters, spaceships etc. In 14 years, I attended Aero Club, where I studied skydiving and piloting aircraft. Unfortunately, in Russia (as well as in some other countries) aircraft ownership poses a number of difficulties. Large Aircraft is large (not for garage), requires special storage and the special airfields. Therefore, a small device, the dimensions close to the car is the way out for those who want to fly.
Not long time ago, the notion of "quadrocopter" and “multirotor flying machines” appeared. It’s relatively simple in design and management, and it’s scale well. I am also interested in such devices and made some models in different sizes.
Near the year ago in Germany Thomas Senkel made the first manned flight on the electric multicopter. That unit has a major drawback - low battery capacity and short flight. At this point - the only way to avoid this - a hybrid multicopter. The main thrust creates by internal combustion engine system and electric motors are used for balance. Thus, we can use a small battery as a power booster for electric motors. Ant it’s charged by the generator.
At the moment, I have built a simplified electrical model (on photo) in scale 1:3.4 (approximately) in order to test the possibility to carry out such a device at all. Now, I plan to build almost an exact copy of a future device in 1:2, with the internal combustion engine. And I need $ 10,000. Then I will built a full-size machine, the construction of which I estimated to be about $ 30,000-50,000.