Cinestar 8 FC

aebiagio

Hi, I'm waiting my CS8 and I'm undecided about with flight controller to use..... Mikrokopter, Wookong, Hoverfly.... somewhere I've readen that wookong doesen't work very well with cs8, instead works great with cs6.... what do u think? I need to fly with prof cameras.
thank u for your suggestion....

aebiagio

Thank u for your suggestions.... I will go for HF, have u experienced Hoverfly FC with HF GPS?
I will user KW8, witch ESCS would you suggest?
thanks

PaNt

Thank u for your suggestions.... I will go for HF, have u experienced Hoverfly FC with HF GPS?
I will user KW8, witch ESCS would you suggest?
thanks
I havenot tried HF GPS>.. the ALT hold is so good that i dont nee something else..!

Also gennerally i dont trust these GPS s...!! Check on my video how good it holds tha alt without gps but with a barometric sensor...! Its great and think that i am new to MRs..!

Last edited by a moderator:

Macsgrafs

I fly an SJ8, I use MK...but now wish I had gone for hoverfly to be 100% honest with you. In fact I'm also considering thier gimbal stabilisation controller as well!

Ross

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
I fly an SJ8, I use MK...but now wish I had gone for hoverfly to be 100% honest with you. In fact I'm also considering thier gimbal stabilisation controller as well!

Ross

Hi Ross,
It's still something of a challenge to do big heli's with the MK system. Is yours very stable with the I2c to PWM converter? I actually put my converter to use on a small quad with a spare MK controller and it had the wobbles, same as the first time I used it....but.....I threw two additional batteries on it (2.5 lbs more weight) and the wobbles went away. Pretty strange. It seems to me that the wobbles are a bit of over-controlling going on and the extra weight damped it out.
Maybe?

as to the OP's question, I'm building a second HFP based XY8 fwiw.

Bart

Macsgrafs

Hi Ross,