Finishing up MK Hexa XL build

kuau

So I am finishing up my MK Hexa XL build using AVROTO motors and Maytech esc's. I am new to the WKM FC and have read the latest WKM manual V2.1.
Couple of questions.
First in regards to where to mount my GPS and what size poll to use.
In the picture I have attached I have the GPS placed on the rigger M4, is this a good place for the GPS to be? Also which length poll should I use, the WKM comes with 3, short, medium, and long.

Secondly, I have mounted the IMU directly in the center, my question is in the WKM assistant software in the "Mounting" menu where it asks for X,Y,Z position of the unit do I just leave them at 0 because I have it mounted in the center?

I have already updated to the latest FW, and also calibrated my Hitec Aurora 9 transmitter, plugged everything in, and made sure the motors were spinning in the right direction which they are..

As you can see be my photos this is kinda of a custom build with the MK, I used 3 center plates for the build. My Maytech esc's are all on one level, then on top if the WKM stuff...

Any other advice....?
Oh year I forgot on this build what props would be recommended right now I have APC 11X4.7 would these work? Or do I need to go bigger?

-Steve

Attachments

• _DSC0817.jpg
    _DSC0817.jpg
    66.6 KB · Views: 259
  • _DSC0816.jpg
    _DSC0816.jpg
    71.8 KB · Views: 209
  • _DSC0815.jpg
    _DSC0815.jpg
    95.4 KB · Views: 259

AIRCONROB

Hi Steve, I see you're on same par as me on "custom" build, very neat.
The GPS I have mounted the same on M4 which I am told thats ok, and I've used the medium stick, and the IMU settings i have left at zero as it is bang on centre.
As goes for the prop size that depends on how many cells you are going to be running on. Also what is the size between motor to motor?
Cheers
Rob

AIRCONROB

View attachment 1984
Yes I have used 3M pad and a couple os cable ties. And the motors are those the Avroto 2814 Short Shaft?
[h=1][/h]

Attachments