F550 NAZA V2 rolls right on take off

tracerbob

Hello, this is my first build so I'm not sure what's going on. I have:

DJI Flamewheel F550 with extended landing gear.
DJI NAZA M V2 with GPS. Firmware version 4.02.
DJI E300 propulsion system/15amp esc's
Jr 9503 radio

On the maiden flight, as I do all my helicopters, I ease on the throttle slowly to observe any problems that may arise. Well, they did. As it gets "light on the skids" the thing wants to do a roll to the right. It tips up on the right gear legs and looks as if it would go right on over if I continued to lift off. I have not gone any further with my flight testing because of this issue. I've checked and rechecked motor orientation for proper motor placement and rotation and radio settings and everything looks OK. All flight modes and failsafes appear to be working according to the LED. On the settings, when I move both sticks to the lower left all sliders in the setup software move to the left but in order to achieve this I had to reverse the aileron setting on the transmitter. I'm at a loss as to what this can be. Could it be a problem with a defective Main controller?

Flydigital

Not sure if it's weight balance. I had my 550 weighted badly so it would want to tip over. I would compensate heavily as it took off and take off quick up to 2 metres and let the Naza do its stuff to correct.

min0nim

Check your gains in the Naza app. Set them all to 'default' using the button at the bottom right of the screen, and make sure there are no controls assigned to them (so all on 'init'/'int'/something like that) in the drop down menus below each setting.

cootertwo

Could be just ground effect too. I know it's scarry, especially when you're not sure everything is set right. All my quads need at least a foot or two off the ground, before they settle out. Especially the little 250's. Mine almost always lean one way or the other, on lift-off, or as it usually looks, "Blast off".