Hello from Canada!!!

My name is Mike, I am new to the hobby of Multicopters, I work for a surveying company who has just recently got into aerial surveying, i am in charge of building and piloting these fine aircraft. my background is mainly rc cars and trucks, bashers etc.. but i am really getting into these multicopters, just needing a bit of advice here an there

looking forward to chatting with you all, and hopefully i can lend my limited input aswell to return the favor

Cheers!

Mike

using a digital camera we can break down the digital photograph to see elevations and calculate distances using computer software, or atleast thats what im told, i just build maintain and fly surveying is my bosses job lol

Ya it does, if i could only get theses birds to fly properly i could try it out, i am working on two setups at the moment and neither are flying proper, one is a quad running naza, and the other is a hexa running the multiwii pro

SoCal Blur

Yeah, I just saw your other post about the Multiwii Pro. I wish I could help you but I bought my multiwii pro from witespy ReadyToFlyQuads and it came with the firmware for my Octo installed ... pretty much just had to enter the magnetic Declination. That is the up side about buying from Paul's company. The downside is that he's a 1 man shop and it sometimes takes weeks to get stuff.

Amerly

Hi Mike !

I have a similar ''parcours'' as you but for crime scene mapping in Quebec... My built is going on right now and I have used many fantastic inputs from this great forum ! We are trying Pix4D Mapper right now... What software will you use ?

Where are you operating ? Going ok with SFOC ?

Cheers !

Last edited by a moderator:

Hi Mike !

I have a similar ''parcours'' as you but for crime scene mapping in Quebec... My built is going on right now and I have used many fantastic inputs from this great forum ! We are trying Pix4D Mapper right now... What software will you use ?

Where are you operating ? Going ok with SFOC ?