Hello from Baton Rouge

WayneG

Hello from South La. I'm a newbie again after years being away from RC flight. I saw the Amazon show on using drones to deliver packages and it got me wondering if there were drones for sale. When I started searching I found out there is a huge community out there and the tech is so cool. So I started looking for a drone kit. I went way overboard which usually happens with me. I ended up buying a Droidworx CX600. I bought the DJI A2 flight controls, GoPro, DJI H3-2D, both the video and data downlinks, the iOSD, and a Futaba 14SG. I've got it built up but have not flown it yet. I figured I'd be a little nervous about flying it with the dollars involved so I bought the DJI Mini 4 to start off. I got the DJI Naza Lite controls for it. I finally got it finished and have been flying it the last couple of days. It's been a blast. Next week I plan on getting the CX600 in the air. Can't wait!

Wayne

COMike93yj

Still Building!
Hi Wayne!!!!

Boy you DID get into the hobby FEET and HANDS first!!!!!!

I elected to go another route and am building my own quad now. I have been reading and reading for almost two months and have STILL not understood some of the basics!

I have a ton of experience flying in the real world but VERY limited experience flying when it comes to RC Multi rotors.......I started (and failed miserably) flying RC Helis in 2005-2006 and while I managed to get a few flights in, my flying job cut that FUN short. It was for the best I think....

Now I am trying to fly the multirotor stuff......I forgot to mention I flew Sailplanes in 86 thru 89 and had a BALL...but they were MUCH different than the "COMPUTERS" that are in the multirotors now. I am learning and learning and learning and learning....you get the picture I am sure...LOL